HTB - Banned

HTB - Banned

·

1 min read

If you dropped by this journal a few weeks ago, you might have seen that I had about a dozen HTB guides and walkthroughs. I created them to give myself a history of learned skills, each step-by-step process that I published showed a little takeaway from the captured flag or breached system. Unfortunately due to both my excitement and eagerness to publish an article on it, I breached one of HTB's policies.

All written guides spoiler free.

I tried logging into HTB a few weeks ago and a banned status was preventing me from logging in. I reached out to the support team and spoke to a very helpful staff member. Explained the situation, and my misunderstandings of the policies, I also provided them access to all of my material here on Hashnode.

Rather than cleanse anything I've written, I decided to remove all of the articles here and start again from scratch.

My account has been reinstated and as I mentioned to the support team, I will start writing articles again - and this time it will be 100% spoiler free.

My apologies to the HTB team, they do an amazing job.